BZ Reading
BZ Listening
52. Kareem Henton - Co-founder of Black Lives Matter Cleveland
0:00
-51:51

52. Kareem Henton - Co-founder of Black Lives Matter Cleveland

Kareem Henton joins me today to discuss what first roused him to activism, how BLM functions as an organization nationally and locally, and what his greatest hopes and fears are for the outcome of this national protest movement.

A lot has happened since my last episode. Let’s see: Bernie dropped out, a global pandemic broke out, which caused the economy to fall off a cliff, a national uprising against the police is in full swing, and on a personal note, as of last Friday I am officially a published journalist. For the story behind that story, check out my interview with Brent Lengel on his YouTube channel.

BLMCLE:
https://www.facebook.com/BLM216/
https://www.paypal.me/blmcle

Other orgs that need support:

If you have any extra cash to spare, please consider supporting me on Patreon. I’ve decided to take the leap and quit my full-time job as a web developer in order to pursue journalism as a new career, and the only way I can pull it off and remain completely independent is with your support

0 Comments